On the latest episode of Kutcher’s Peloton wellness series Our Future Selves, the actor, 44, messes with visitor Portman, 41, about making identical motion pictures with his better half Kunis, 39, whom he marry in 2015 after three years together. Portman had costarred with Kunis in 2010’s Black Swan.

tvguidetime.com

“I think whenever we first really started hanging out is the point at which we shot No Strings together,” Kutcher tells Portman as they work out together.

“Which is strange because my significant other … was shooting basically the same film, called Companions with Advantages.”

“Indeed,” says Portman. “And Mila and I had recently shot Black Swan together just before. So we were all making out with each other!”

No hidden obligations was coordinated by the late Ivan Reitman and also starred Kevin Kline, Cary Elwes, Greta Gerwig, Mindy Kaling, Lake Chime and Ludacris. Companions with Advantages was coordinated by Easy A’s Will Gluck and also starred Patricia Clarkson, Jenna Elfman, Woody Harrelson, Richard Jenkins — and Reitman’s daughter Catherine Reitman also had a part.

Back in 2018, Portman (who met husband Benjamin Millepied on the Black Swan set) answered whether Kunis or Kutcher is the better onscreen kisser while on Watch What Happens Live! with Andy Cohen. “I’ve kissed them both, yeah,” she said cheerfully, revealing that Kunis is “clearly” the better kisser.

On the WTF with Marc Maron podcast that same year, Kunis, who had costarred with Kutcher on the sitcom That 70’s Show, talked about striking up a romantic relationship after their dueling twin motion pictures.

“I did a film called Companions With Advantages. He did a film that was fundamentally the same as called No surprises.

We experienced our motion pictures out. We were very much like, ‘How about we simply attach.

We should have fun. We’re both single. We both trust each other. Everything’s great,’ ” the Most fortunate Young lady Alive actress recalled at the time.

However at that point, “I was like, you know what, I actually care about you. I don’t want to wreck anything so I’m about to walk away before it turns out to be excessively.

And he was like, ‘Got it.’ And the following day, he made an appearance to my home and he was like, ‘Move in with me’ and I said, ‘Okay.’ “

— Yahoo Entertainment (@YahooEnt) September 27, 2022