The 26-year-old had looked inclined to join West Ham United before on deadline day, but a fairly late change in context from chief David Moyes saw the Hammers pull back – allowing Villa and Steven Gerrard to plunge and sign the Poland around the world.

tvguidetime.com

“I’m delighted, empowered and expecting one more experience for me,” Bednarek told Villa’s actual site of his turn. “It’s an uncommon opportunity for me and another unimaginable step. I truly should move to a more prominent club and to deal with as a player, and Villa is the best spot for me to do that.”

“It’s an immense club in England. Coming from Poland, I didn’t have the foggiest idea how colossal Villa is,” Bednarek added.

— Aston Villa (@AVFCOfficial) September 1, 2022

“I think the fans are amazing, the field’s astonishing and besides the planning ground. I’m genuinely delighted to join this club.”

Bednarek played 153 games for Southampton during five years on the south coast, chalking up 42 worldwide covers in that time.